Canadian Book Publishing Companies

The Canadian publishers

G. G. Gage Educational Publishing Company. We' re honored to have publishers from Canada on our side. A Canadian publisher dedicated to the publication of works by Canadian authors and illustrators.

""A romantic, sad and hopeful book, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes."" The only publisher in Canada that only publishes poems.

Publishing Group Canada

The Globe and Mail, the best-selling writer of The Globe and Mail, tells the touching and touching tale of Beezy Marsh's grandma and the mysteries that were threatening her fortune. Greenland's funny, clear-sighted new novel is a history in which generation, race and religion come together and conflicts arise.

Presenting over 130 independently owned publishing houses, together they publish some of the latest cutting-edge, best selling literature and award-winning work.

Purchased entities

That is our contribution: a rapid review of how bookselling will look in 2016 in comparison to bookselling in 2015. These percentage changes are due to information provided to our BNC SalesData customer tracker system from a certain proportion of merchants that have been chosen because they are consistent year after year and exclude the merchants that were added or deleted from the survey last year.

Measurement device disposals were down a small amount overall in 2016 as against 2015 with a decline of 6. 4% for all Themes. There was also a slight decline in bookseller' s and nonfiction-selling. For juvenile publications (including young adult titles), however, the volume of juvenile literature sold remained almost unchanged between 2015 and 2016.

Nonfiction recorded the biggest decline in sales: a 10. The fiction business declined less sharply, only 6.7%. Between 2015 and 2016, the sale of youth literature fell only marginally by 0.7%. From 2015 to 2016, revenue declined only slightly by 3.6%.

In 2016, the retail value in the literature and non-fiction segments was again lower than in 2015. The value of youth literature selling (including young adults' categories), however, increased in 2016 in comparison with 2015. In the nonfiction sector, the sharpest decline in value was recorded, where revenues fell by 7.1 percent.

Sales value in the fiction segment fell by 5.6%. Good tidings are in the youth section, where the sales value increased by 6.7%. Buying audio books and hardcovers has been relatively shallow. By 2016 audio book sales accounted for an annualized 2.6% of all book sales and 2.2% by 2015.

The hardcover book sales were 24. 2 percent in 2015 and declined only slightly to 23.9 percent in 2016. In 2015, the proportion of e-books averaged 19. In 2016, the proportion of e-books decreased to 16.9% on the whole. At the back, pocket book buys were up from an intersection of 51. 1% of buys in 2015 to an intersection of 54. 2% in 2016.

We' ve also got information on where book purchasers buy their titles. From 2015 to 2016, the allocation among the sewer catagories was largely unchanged. to 48. 0% in 2016. The number of physically operated canals ( (including chain stores, bookshops, general, discounts, book stores and groceries ) declined from 53. to 52 in 2015. 0% in 2016.

The Canadian Book Market, our research paper, will be published later this year with further detail and detailed information on the state of the Canadian publishing industry in 2016.

Auch interessant

Mehr zum Thema